How to close your PayPal account

How to close your PayPal account

This tutorial will show you how to close your PayPal account

1) Click Edit Profile

2) Then click Close Account

Once you close your account, you cannot get it back, and your account history and reputation number will be lost. Also, PayPal will charge you a $1.50 check processing fee. If your balance is under $1.50, PayPal will not send you a check

3) Click Continue

4) You will need to select a reason why you are closing your account

If you do not see any reasons in the list why you are closing your account, you can select Other and type in a reason

If you have any comments about the PayPal service, you can enter them here

5) Click Continue

If you believe you can resolve any account concerns by phone, you can contact PayPal

6) If you still wish to close your account, click Continue

Since the balance in this account is less than $1.50, we will not receive a check for any balance

7) Click Close Account

Success!

This is the end of the tutorial. You now know how to close your PayPal account

  • 0 Uživatelům pomohlo
Byla tato odpověď nápomocná?

Související články

How to login to PayPal

How to login to PayPal This tutorial will show you how to login to PayPal 1) Enter the email...

How to lift the limits in place on your PayPal account

How to lift the limits in place on your PayPal account This tutorial will show you how to lift...

How to change your PayPal password and security questions

How to change your PayPal password and security questions This tutorial will show you how to...

How to change your PayPal notification preferences

How to change your PayPal notification preferences This tutorial will show you how to edit your...

How to change your PayPal language preference and time zone

How to change your PayPal language preference and time zone This tutorial will show you how to...